It is a DDL command, used to delete tables or clusters. Since it is a DDL command hence it is auto commit and Rollback can’t be performed. It is faster than delete.
It is DML command, generally used to delete a record, clusters or tables. Rollback command can be performed , in order to retrieve the earlier deleted things. To make deleted things permanently, “commit” command should be used.